James Erskine Public School

Strive and Grow

Telephone02 9834 3009


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


  • Ms Rose Kingi (Relieving)

Deputy Principal

  • Ms Kim Dunscombe
  • Ms Virginia D'Angelis

Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction 

  • Ms Virginia D' Angelis
  • Mr Andrew Rolls

Stage 3 Teachers

  • 6W - Mr Dominic Whitney (Assistant Principal)
  • 6G - Mrs Luisa Giles
  • 6C - Mrs Rebecca Clark
  • 5L - Miss Natasa Lazic
  • 5J - Miss Jessie O'Donnell
  • 5B - Miss Kayley Brown

Stage 2 Teachers

  • 3/4H - Mrs Kylie Halfpenny (Assistant Principal)
  • 4R - Mrs Rachael Chambers
  • 4G - Miss Stephanie Garland
  • 4C - Mrs Jennifer Cicciarelli
  • 3F - Mrs Andrea Ferguson
  • 3B - Miss Bianca Hul

Stage 1 Teachers

  • 1/2M - Miss Mel Bates (Assistant Principal)
  • 2K - Ms Kelly King
  • 2B - Mrs Christine Berville
  • 2A - Mr Andrew Rolls & Mrs Angela Farrugia
  • 1S - Mrs Zarrin Shokouhi
  • 1R - Mrs Renee Sheridan
  • 1L - Mrs Kim Lewis

Early Stage 1 Teachers

  • KB - Mrs Amy Beggs (Assistant Principal)
  • KS - Mrs Judi Steel
  • KF - Miss Kirsten Finn
  • KE - Miss Madison Ellul


  • Mrs Karla Roe

Release From Face to Face (RFF)

  • Mrs Marianne Owens
  • Mrs Lauren Manuel
  • Mrs Cassandra Corbett

English as an Additional Language/ Dialect (EAL/D)

  • Mrs Fafi Jeffrey

Learning and Support 

  • Miss Ruth John (Learning and Support)
  • Mrs Leanne Davies (COVID Intensive Learning Support)
  • Mrs Jennifer Hryniuk (COVID Intensive Learning Support)
  • Mrs Pam Williams (COVID Intensive Learning Support)
  • Mr Pep Puru (School Learning Support Officer) 
  • Miss Emilia Wynn (School Learning Support Officer) 
  • Miss Anneka Shankar (School Learning Support Officer) 
  • Miss Emma Jackson (School Learning Support Officer) 
  • Miss Megan McKenzie (School Learning Support Officer) 

School Business Manager 

  • Mrs Mandy Anderson

School Administration Officers

  • Mrs Cindy Dettling
  • Mrs Belinda Bold
  • Mrs Rebecca Adamson

School Councillor

  • Mrs Jan Blanch

General Assistant

  • Mr Harry Karavias